top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatricia Ann Triñanes

How to Get a Virtual Career

Updated: Feb 24, 2020

The Secret to Marketing Your Skills - Revealed

"Will you look back on life and say, 'I wish I had,' or I'm glad I did?" - Zig Ziglar

The process of starting a virtual career is almost the same as a getting a job in any company.


You will have to prepare a resume, dress up for interviews and do some mental preparation. The only difference is that you locate jobs online, apply online, get interviewed online and work online.


Other than that, it's not much different from your regular job only that you can get a new glass of frozen good Day 3-in-1 Coffee from the fridge in between interviews. This is something you can't really do when you're in sweltering and crowded streets in between interviews. I meant you, Makati. I will write a story in this blog "Why I started to become a Virtual Professional?"

I am an online entrepreneur in Facebook and at the same time working as a Recruitment Officer in a Recruitment Firm named Star Jobs Executive Search under 7 Star Group of Companies. While I'm doing job posting and sourcing in Facebook, I saw Coach Lau's post in Facebook. (See photo below)


I am really interested because I believe I will get a high-paying virtual career and I will also have quality time with my love ones. I enrolled in their FREELANCING COURSE in FVA Business Consultancy. And that is how my virtual career journey begins...


This is a great vision for starting a new career can make it easier and efficient. If you take time at the beginning to discover what you really want to do in your work life, you can then explore possibilities and move forward. Don't think about jobs yet, think about your talents and interests.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page